You are here: Home What's On

Chippenham Park

Unfortunately, the tour on the 28th of August has now been cancelled

Magnificent house and garden within a 350-acre walled park. Early C18 central part was enlarged in 1895 when an extra floor was added and the wings extended. House is full of objects collected over 200 years. Snowdrops, spring, summer garden and autumn colour got two stars in Good Garden Guide.

Tour approx 3 hours, £18 including hot soup and glass of wine in March/April, tea, coffee, cakes and biscuits May/August. www.chippenhamparkgardens.info

BOOKING CONDITIONS Bookings can only be confirmed when full payment has been received. For security, we will need your name and address and a contact telephone number. Please give a mobile number if possible in case the tour is cancelled at the last minute (eg. due to illness). Because these properties are old and fragile, unfortunately we cannot include children under 14. If you have to cancel your visit, please give a minimum of five working days’ notice. You will be offered a credit to be used at a later date or you can exchange your tickets for another tour within the same calendar year. Occasionally tours may be cancelled, in which case a full refund will be given. Photography is only allowed with permission of the owners.

Past Performances

Wed 28 Mar 12:00pm
Wed 11 Apr 12:00pm
Wed 30 May 2:30pm
Wed 22 Aug 2:30pm
Thu 21 Feb 11:30am
Wed 20 Mar 11:30am
Wed 10 Apr 2:30pm
Wed 5 Jun 2:30pm
Wed 3 Jul 2:30pm
Wed 28 Aug 2:30pm

Chippenham Park