You are here: Home What's On

Clifton House

Book Tickets

As befits owner, English Heritage boss, Grade I listed house is ‘the most remarkable catalogue of building periods from middle ages onwards.’ (Pevsner.) Huge wine cellar (earliest brick structure in Norfolk), largest medieval tiled pavement in England. After 50 years, finally restored as a family house.

Tour approx 2 hours, £13 including tea, coffee and home-made cakes. www.cliftonhouse.org.uk

Please note a change from the date advertised in the brochure: The tour on Friday 18th July has been cancelled.

BOOKING CONDITIONS Bookings can only be confirmed when full payment has been received. For security, we will need your name and address and a contact telephone number. Please give a mobile number if possible in case the tour is cancelled at the last minute (eg. due to illness). Because these properties are old and fragile, unfortunately we cannot include children under 14. If you have to cancel your visit, please give a minimum of five working days’ notice. You will be offered a credit to be used at a later date or you can exchange your tickets for another tour within the same calendar year. Occasionally tours may be cancelled, in which case a full refund will be given. Photography is only allowed with permission of the owners.
Fri 12 Sep 3:30pm Book Now
Fri 19 Sep 3:30pm Book Now

Past Performances

Fri 15 Jun 3:30pm
Fri 29 Jun 3:30pm
Fri 13 Jul 3:30pm
Fri 17 Aug 3:30pm
Fri 14 Sep 3:30pm
Fri 7 Jun 3:30pm
Fri 28 Jun 3:30pm
Fri 19 Jul 3:30pm
Fri 26 Jul 3:30pm
Fri 9 Aug 3:30pm
Fri 13 Sep 3:30pm
Fri 16 May 3:30pm
Fri 6 Jun 3:30pm
Fri 27 Jun 3:30pm
Fri 18 Jul 3:30pm
Fri 1 Aug 3:30pm

Clifton House

  • PE30 1HT,