You are here: Home What's On

Rippington Manor

Remarkably complete H shaped Tudor Manor house sits on monastery remains recorded in the Domesday Book. Built by Robert Audley 1565 of lath and plaster but brick-encased 1645. Home to Sir Charles Caesar and son Julius, master of the rolls. Many works of art including portraits of Henry VII.

Tour 2 hours, £13.50 including tea or coffee with sandwiches, cakes and biscuits. Book Heart in Art: A Life in Paintings by owner Peter Johnson for sale.

BOOKING CONDITIONS Bookings can only be confirmed when full payment has been received. For security, we will need your name and address and a contact telephone number. Please give a mobile number if possible in case the tour is cancelled at the last minute (eg. due to illness). Because these properties are old and fragile, unfortunately we cannot include children under 14. If you have to cancel your visit, please give a minimum of five working days’ notice. You will be offered a credit to be used at a later date or you can exchange your tickets for another tour within the same calendar year. Occasionally tours may be cancelled, in which case a full refund will be given. Photography is only allowed with permission of the owners.

Past Performances

Tue 3 Apr 2:30pm
Tue 17 Apr 2:30pm
Tue 8 May 2:30pm
Tue 22 May 2:30pm
Tue 5 Jun 2:30pm
Tue 19 Jun 2:30pm
Mon 2 Jul 2:30pm
Thu 19 Jul 2:30pm
Tue 4 Sep 2:30pm
Tue 18 Sep 2:30pm
Tue 23 Apr 2:30pm
Tue 7 May 2:30pm
Wed 22 May 2:30pm
Tue 11 Jun 2:30pm
Wed 24 Jul 2:30pm
Wed 18 Sep 2:30pm
Tue 20 May 2:30pm
Tue 10 Jun 2:30pm

Rippington Manor