You are here: Home What's On

Silverstone Farm

Book Tickets

House and garden of George Carter ‘one of 10 best garden designers in Britain’ Sunday Times. Visitors see ground floor of 1920s neo-Georgian farmhouse, library in barn (part of 1830s farmyard complex) and elegant formal gardens in 2 acres, all accompanied by owner. Subject of two TV programmes, many books and magazine features.

Tour 11/2 hours, £13 including tea and cake. Books by George Carter for sale.

BOOKING CONDITIONS Bookings can only be confirmed when full payment has been received. For security, we will need your name and address and a contact telephone number. Please give a mobile number if possible in case the tour is cancelled at the last minute (eg. due to illness). Because these properties are old and fragile, unfortunately we cannot include children under 14. If you have to cancel your visit, please give a minimum of five working days’ notice. You will be offered a credit to be used at a later date or you can exchange your tickets for another tour within the same calendar year. Occasionally tours may be cancelled, in which case a full refund will be given. Photography is only allowed with permission of the owners.
Sun 17 May 2:30pm Book Now
Sun 28 Jun 2:30pm Book Now

Past Performances

Mon 9 Apr 3:00pm
Sun 27 May 3:00pm
Sun 3 Jun 3:00pm
Sun 5 Aug 3:00pm
Sun 26 Aug 3:00pm
Sun 9 Sep 3:00pm
Sun 26 May 2:30pm
Sun 25 Aug 2:30pm
Sun 8 Sep 2:30pm
Sun 25 May 2:30pm
Sun 24 Aug 2:30pm
Sun 7 Sep 2:30pm

Silverstone Farm

  • NR20 5EX,