Acting 101 – Full Course

10 week programme

Acting 101 - photo of a man sat down reading a script on a navy blue background
Show Information
Showing on:
Fri 2 July 2021
Duration:
10 week course, 2 hour session each week
Price:
Venue:
Creative Learning Space
Age Guidance:
18+

Interested in acting but don’t know where to start? Then this is the perfect course for you!

Acting 101 is a 10 week programme designed as an introduction to the craft, or as a refresher for those that have taken a break from the stage.

Our tutor will guide you through:
Effective physical and vocal exercises – designed to engage and develop your voice and posture.
Script Analysis – to help you better understand the dynamics of a scene, your character and their purpose.
Improvisation techniques – to build confidence, encourage spontaneity and strengthen connection.

Throughout the course you will receive personalised feedback and guidance to support your development as an artist. No matter where you are on your journey this course will give you the confidence to tread the boards!

If you’d like to attend a trial before committing to the whole course you can book for our taster session here.

Please find all dates for the 10 week programme below:
Fri 2 Jul
Fri 9 Jul
Fri 16 Jul
Fri 23 Jul
Fri 30 Jul
Fri 6 Aug
Fri 13 Aug
Fri 20 Aug
Fri 27 Aug
Fri 3 Sep

Accessibility
All of our activities are accessible and inclusive and you are able to inform us of any additional requirements you have when booking or by becoming a member of our Access for All scheme here.

Covid-19 Guidelines
Please note: We are following the current Government roadmap for a safe re-opening and we will continue to take all measures to keep audiences and participants safe, in accordance with up-to-date Government guidelines. All Creative Engagement activity will maintain social distancing, and provide hand sanitisation stations. For further info on how we are keeping everyone safe please visit here.

You may also be interested in...

Family Sing-a-long - group of people singing round a piano on a blue background
Family Sing-a-long

Showing: Sun 25 Jul 2021 - Sun 28 Nov 2021

Come and sing your heart out at our monthly musical celebration! It’s unplugged and spontaneous: it’s just the piano, the pianist, the show-tunes and...

More info and tickets
Play in a Week – Performance

Showing: Sat 31 Jul 2021

Your young people have had just 5 days to create a brand-new piece of theatre, rehearse the show, learn the dance routines, make up songs, make the props, find...

More info and tickets
Group of children laughing on pink background
SEND Summer School

Showing: Tue 10 Aug 2021

This 4-day multi-sensory storytelling workshop is not to be missed! For young people with SEND aged 7-12, our multi-sensory workshops will get you up on your...

More info and tickets