Clybourne Park

8 Apr - 23 Apr
  • Approximate running time 2hrs 10minutes, including interval
  • £25 – £10 and discounts
"Outrageously funny and provocative. A firecracker of a play"
— Daily Telegraph

WE’RE GOING ON TOUR!

Missed your chance to see Clybourne Park at the Mercury? This Made in Colchester production is going on a UK tour! Click the name of the theatre to visit their website.

Mon 25 – Sat 30 Apr Richmond Theatre
Mon 2 May – Sat 7 May Yvonne Arnaud Guildford
Mon 9 May – Sat 14 May Cambridge Arts Theatre
Tue 17 – Sat 21 May Oxford Playhouse
Mon 23 – Sat 28 May Theatr Clwyd

ABOUT THE PLAY

This razor-sharp satire lifts the lid on race and real estate in a fictional Chicago neighbourhood.

Past Performances

DATE
TIME
Fri, 8 Apr 16
7:30 pm
Sat, 9 Apr 16
2:30 pm
Sat, 9 Apr 16
7:30 pm
Tue, 12 Apr 16
7:30 pm
Wed, 13 Apr 16
7:30 pm
Thu, 14 Apr 16
2:30 pm
Thu, 14 Apr 16
7:30 pm
Fri, 15 Apr 16
7:30 pm
Sat, 16 Apr 16
2:30 pm
Sat, 16 Apr 16
7:30 pm
Tue, 19 Apr 16
7:30 pm
Wed, 20 Apr 16
7:30 pm
Thu, 21 Apr 16
2:30 pm
Thu, 21 Apr 16
7:30 pm
Fri, 22 Apr 16
7:30 pm
Sat, 23 Apr 16
2:30 pm
Sat, 23 Apr 16
7:30 pm
Mercury Main Theatre
  • Balkerne Gate, Colchester, CO1 1PT, Essex, UK

Box Office: 01206 573948

The Mercury’s main 499-seater auditorium, with parking nearby at St. Mary’s multi-storey car park!

Find Out More
Cast
Ben Deery
Ben Deery
Karl / Steve
Rebecca Oldfield
Rebecca Oldfield
Betsy / Lindsey
Mark Womack
Mark Womack
Dan / Russ
Gloria Onitiri
Gloria Onitiri
Francine / Lena
Rebecca Manley
Rebecca Manley
Bev / Kathy
Wole Sawyerr
Wole Sawyerr
Albert / Kevin
William Troughton
William Troughton
Jim / Tom (understudy Kenneth)
Dan Gaisford
Dan Gaisford
Kenneth / ASM / Understudy Dan/Russ, Understudy Karl/Steve, Understudy Jim/Tom
Jen Holt
Jen Holt
ASM / Understudy Bev/Kathy, Understudy Betsey/Lindsey
Adelaide Obeng
Adelaide Obeng
ASM / Understudy Francine/Lena
Chris Charles
Chris Charles
ASM / Understudy Albert/Kevin
Creatives
"Outrageously funny and provocative. A firecracker of a play"
— Daily Telegraph
"A bracing play… terrific staging – touring theatre at its best"
— The Stage
"A beautiful piece of theatre"
— Daily Gazette
"The funniest play of the year"
— Evening Standard
"A beautifully crafted production"
— The Reviews Hub
Follow Us For More

Join Our Mailing List