Lates: Comedy Night – Fringe Preview (May)

Two comedians
Show Information
Showing on:
Fri 27 May 2022
Price:
£13.00
(inc. £1.50 ticket levy)
Genre:
Comedy
Venue:
Studio Theatre
Age Guidance:
TBC

We are proud to be hosting Avalon Comedy as part of our Lates Comedy Nights, a monthly series of laugh out loud comedy events featuring the best up and coming comedians.

Our first Lates Comedy Night features Sophie Duker & Eleanor Tiernan. 

Sophie Duker is a comedian and writer whose favourite things include breaking hearts, taking names and telling jokes with the confidence of a cis straight middle-class white man. Her Edinburgh Fringe Show saw her nominated for the Best Newcomer award, gain critical acclaim and a sold out run at the Soho Theatre.

Eleanor Tiernan’s style is “deceptively sharp” (Fest Mag) and filled with her trademark acerbic wit. Her solo shows regularly receive rave reviews and she has featured on Sunday Times list of Top Ten Female Stand Ups To Watch and Chortle’s 2019: The ones to watch.

Upcoming Comedy Nights also include:
Simon Brodkin and Norris & Parker on Fri 24 Jun
Sara Barron and Josh Weller on Fri 22 Jul
Comedy Night with Avalon UK on Fri 30 Sep
Comedy Night with Avalon UK on Fri 28 Oct
Comedy Night with Avalon UK on Fri 25 Nov

Book Tickets

Date
Time
Price
Accessibility
Book Now
Date
Fri 27 May 2022
Time
20:00
Price
£13.00
Accessibility

You may also be interested in...

Handa’s Surprise

Showing: Sat 21 May 2022

A Little Angel Theatre production Based on the bestselling book by Eileen Browne Travel to Kenya and follow in Handa’s footsteps as she journeys to see her...

More info and tickets
Evelyn

Showing: Wed 01 Jun 2022 - Sat 11 Jun 2022

A Mercury Original in association with Wildcard There are a few things that we know about Evelyn: we know what she did, we know that we hate her, and we know...

More info and tickets
Kabul Goes Pop – Music Television Afghanistan

Showing: Wed 15 Jun 2022 - Sat 18 Jun 2022

A Brixton House and Hightide co-production in association with Mercury Theatre. Kabul Goes Pop: Music Television Afghanistan’ is inspired by a true story...

More info and tickets