Shows and Events

Featured:


Filter By:

Taylor’s Around the World Programmes

Sat 29 Jun 2024

We are delighted to offer you a chance to purchase a voucher for a programme of Taylor’s Dance Company production Around The World. This voucher can be...

More info and tickets
Tiptree Academy 2024 Production

Sun 30 Jun 2024

The Tiptree Academy of Performing Arts is proud to present Annie JR at The Mercury Theatre. There is no dress code, but the cast will remind you that you are...

More info and tickets
RSC Regional Playmaking Festival: A Midsummer Night’s Dream (Abridged)

Tue 02 Jul 2024 - Wed 03 Jul 2024

A Midsummer Night’s Dream (Abridged) by William Shakespeare On Midsummer’s Night, the real and fairy worlds collide. Four young lovers, faced with the...

More info and tickets
Colchester Farmer’s Market 2024

Sat 06 Jul 2024 - Sat 07 Dec 2024

We will have a line up of stalls join us each month selling a range of products including: Essex honey, tray bakes and brownies, healthy snacks, sweet treats,...

More info and tickets
Harwich Sing Tendring Voices Unique 2024

Sun 07 Jul 2024

Unique’ in every way, Harwich Sing Tendring Voices are back at The Mercury. This award-winning group, sings to a fantastic standard, regularly performing to...

More info and tickets
Colchester Dance HQ Presents ‘Staged’

Fri 12 Jul 2024 - Sat 13 Jul 2024

Join Colchester Dance HQ as they take to the stage to present to you some of their favourite pieces of Theatre!

More info and tickets
Little Stars Summer 2024 Production

Sun 14 Jul 2024

Little Stars Theatre School are proud to return to the Mercury Theatre presenting their brand new show, ‘Lights, Camera, Action-A Hollywood...

More info and tickets
The Mousetrap – 70th Anniversary Tour

Tue 16 Jul 2024 - Sat 20 Jul 2024

AGATHA CHRISTIE’S THE MOUSETRAP is the world’s longest-running play. This thrilling West End production is THE genre-defining murder mystery from the...

More info and tickets
The Mousetrap Afternoon Teas

Tue 16 Jul 2024 - Sat 20 Jul 2024

Our café bar offers a warm, friendly welcome to everyone. Come and enjoy a freshly made afternoon tea of sandwiches, fruit scones and cakes. We serve a great...

More info and tickets
Theatre Tours

Wed 17 Jul 2024 - Sat 26 Oct 2024

The Mercury has seen many famous faces perform on its stages since the theatre opened in 1972. Let us take you behind the scenes to explore the backstage...

More info and tickets
Colchester Farmer’s Mid Summer Market

Sat 20 Jul 2024

We will have a line up of stalls join us each month selling a range of products including: Essex honey, tray bakes and brownies, healthy snacks, sweet treats,...

More info and tickets
NT Live – Nye

Tue 23 Jul 2024 - Sat 27 Jul 2024

A new play by Tim Price Directed by Rufus Norris Michael Sheen plays Nye Bevan in a surreal and spectacular journey through the life and legacy of the man who...

More info and tickets