Skip to content

Snow White Junior Chorus

This year’s Mercury Theatre panto will be bigger and better than ever! Once again the junior chorus will take centre stage, and this is the chance for budding young stage stars to audition.

Join the snow white junior chorus

Closing date for applications: Mon 11 Sep 2017 at 2pm

This year’s Mercury Theatre panto will be bigger and better than ever!

Once again the will take centre stage, and this is the chance for budding young stage stars to audition. The junior chorus are on stage for all of the big songs, there’s lots of singing and dancing, and the chorus play a variety of roles.

Junior chorus members are aged between 11 and 15 years* and, as a thank you, parents will be given two complimentary tickets to come and see the show!

Got questions? Email panto.auditions@mercurytheatre.co.uk

Interested? Application forms are available in person from our Box Office team. Audition slots are limited and allocated on a first come first served basis.

* Junior Chorus members must be aged 11+ at the time of auditioning, and must not be 16 years old before Sunday 14 January 2018. Parent complimentary tickets are for an off-peak performance.

The commitment you make

Our pantomime season runs from Monday 30 October 2017 through to Sunday 14 January 2018 inclusive. This window of time includes rehearsals, technical rehearsals and performances.

Below is a draft schedule – this is not the confirmed 2017/18 schedule and is subject to change. All rehearsals are compulsory. You should consider carefully whether your child can meet these requirements, especially the performance dates, before accepting an audition slot. More detailed information will be issued closer to rehearsals beginning.

Measurements – Sun 17 Sep, 4-5pm

Initial Fitting – Sat 28 Oct, TBC

Rehearsal week 1 – Mon 30 Oct – Fri 3 Nov, 4.30pm-7pm & Sat 4 Nov, 1pm-4pm

Rehearsal week 2 – Mon 6 – Fri 10 Nov, 4.30pm-7pm & Sat 11 Nov, 1pm-4pm

Rehearsal week 3 – Mon 13 – Tue 14 Nov, 4.30pm-7pm & Wed 15 Nov, 2.45pm-5.45pm & Thu 16 Nov, 6pm-10pm & Fri 17 Nov, 2.45pm-5.45pm

Production week – Tue 21 – Fri 24 Nov, 1.30pm – 9pm

Performances – Sat 25 Nov – Sun 14 Jan including Christmas Eve, Boxing Day, New Years Eve and New Years Day, see Snow White page for performance times

Follow Us For More

Join Our Mailing List