What’s On

All Shows:

Access Listings
Lates – Cocktail Cabaret

Showing: Sat 15 Jan 2022 - Sat 19 Mar 2022

Join us for a brand new night championing local queer talent that promises to be entertaining, informative and supportive. Each month will add various splashes...

More info and tickets
Improv 101

Showing: Fri 21 Jan 2022 - Fri 11 Nov 2022

This inspiring, fun-filled class explores the principals of improvisation with a focus on truthful performance, active listening and moment-to-moment...

More info and tickets
Musical Theatre Dance Class

Showing: Tue 25 Jan 2022 - Tue 06 Dec 2022

Come and meet those dancing feet! Each week our experienced choreographer will teach routines inspired by hit musicals in our brand new dance...

More info and tickets
Tots Stars
Book each week!

Showing: Tue 25 Jan 2022 - Tue 13 Dec 2022

Tots is an interactive, multi-sensory class for early years children and their grown-up friends. At the Mercury we believe imagination and creativity are a...

More info and tickets
Tots Twinkles
Book each week!

Showing: Tue 25 Jan 2022 - Tue 13 Dec 2022

Tots is an interactive, multi-sensory class for early years children and their grown-up friends. At the Mercury we believe imagination and creativity are a...

More info and tickets
Senior Social Club

Showing: Thu 27 Jan 2022 - Thu 08 Dec 2022

Our Social Club is an opportunity for anyone aged 55 and over to connect with other members of our community, learn new skills and take part in fun...

More info and tickets
The Hunchback Of Notre Dame

Showing: Thu 27 Jan 2022 - Sun 06 Feb 2022

What makes a monster and what makes a man? This is the central theme of The Hunchback of Notre Dame, a musical based on the Victor Hugo novel and including the...

More info and tickets
SEND Party Nights

Showing: Fri 28 Jan 2022 - Fri 22 Jul 2022

Calling all young people with SEND – this is the night for you! Dance the night away and make new friends at our bi-monthly, fun-filled party for people...

More info and tickets
Theatre Tours

Showing: Sat 29 Jan 2022 - Sat 02 Apr 2022

The Mercury has seen many famous faces perform on its stages since the theatre opened in 1972. Let us take you behind the scenes to explore the backstage...

More info and tickets
Lates – Colchester Operatics Singalong

Showing: Sat 29 Jan 2022

Hosted by our friends at Colchester Operatic Society, join in with all your favourite tunes or just enjoy a drink while you listen to everyone else belt them...

More info and tickets
Dracula on Demand
Watch the show from home!

Showing: Mon 31 Jan 2022

Streaming until Mon 31 Jan 2022. Dracula: The Untold Story recently visited the Mercury and audiences agreed that its blend of digital technology and spooky...

More info and tickets
Mercury Choir

Showing: Thu 03 Feb 2022 - Thu 15 Dec 2022

Come sing with us! Our Community Choir is an evening get-together for adults of all ages with a song in their heart and a spring in their step! In partnership...

More info and tickets

Mercury Productions:

These exceptional, high quality productions are created by our talented team of theatre-makers operating behind the scenes here in Colchester. They mark the Mercury out as one of the leading producing theatres in the country.

Explore