Mercury Adult Company – Sept 23 Taster Sessions

Mercury Adult Company - man holding his hands up, almost like a shrug but smiling. He is a man wearing a white tshirt with sort dark hair.
Show Information
Showing on:
Thu 21 September 2023
Price:
Genre:
Array
Venue:
Dance Studio
Age Guidance:
18+

Mercury Adult Company (MAC) is a weekly practical and innovative drama group for anyone aged 18+ with a shared passion for creating exciting theatre. The company creates bold, exciting work, championing unheard stories, new voices and undiscovered talent, reflecting the culturally diverse neighbourhoods of our great region.

Within the sessions you’ll get the chance to devise original work, improvisation, unlock texts, explore different techniques and develop performance skills

Whether you are a beginner or seasoned performer – if you want to express yourself, perform, laugh, meet new people or develop creative skills, MAC is for you!

This is your Mercury Theatre, the perfect place to take part.

The group will co-create and perform sharings at the end of each term. They will also be drawn upon for readings and monologues during Mercury Community events such as our Christmas Concert, World AIDS Day, Lates and more.

This is a follow on from our 101 (Acting, Shakespeare, Improvisation) groups, and we are excited to build this new company where the possibilities are endless.

You can book a taster session if you are intrigued, but just want to see if this is for you before fully committing. 

Term

You can book the full term HERE.

Term session dates

Thu 7 September – Taster Session available
Thu 14 September – Taster Session available
Thu 21 September – Taster Session available
Thu 28 September
Thu 5 October
Thu 12 October
Thu 19 October
Thu 26 October
Thu 2 November
Thu 9 November

Accessibility

All of our activities are accessible and inclusive and you are able to inform us of any additional requirements you have when booking or by becoming a member of our Access for All scheme here.

You may also be interested in...

DramaFest 2024

Showing: Tue 25 Jun 2024 - Thu 27 Jun 2024

The Mercury is once again joining forces with primary and secondary schools across the east of England, as well as our own Mercury Young Company, to celebrate...

More info and tickets
Buckets artwork
Mercury Young Company present Buckets

Showing: Thu 15 Aug 2024 - Sat 17 Aug 2024

The Mercury Young Company present Buckets. Across 33 interconnected scenes Buckets tells stories of time and how a lack of it affects our emotions and...

More info and tickets