Mercury Adult Company – Sept 23 Term

Mercury Adult Company - man holding his hands up, almost like a shrug but smiling. He is a man wearing a white tshirt with sort dark hair.
Show Information
Showing on:
Thu 7 September 2023
Price:
Genre:
Array
Venue:
Dance Studio
Age Guidance:
18+

Mercury Adult Company (MAC) is a weekly practical and innovative drama group for anyone aged 18+ with a shared passion for creating exciting theatre. The company creates bold, exciting work, championing unheard stories, new voices and undiscovered talent, reflecting the culturally diverse neighbourhoods of our great region.

Within the sessions you’ll get the chance to devise original work, improvisation, unlock texts, explore different techniques and develop performance skills

Whether you are a beginner or seasoned performer – if you want to express yourself, perform, laugh, meet new people or develop creative skills, MAC is for you!

This is your Mercury Theatre, the perfect place to take part.

The group will co-create and perform sharings at the end of each term. They will also be drawn upon for readings and monologues during Mercury Community events such as our Christmas Concert, World AIDS Day, Lates and more.

This is a follow on from our 101 (Acting, Shakespeare, Improvisation) groups, and we are excited to build this new company where the possibilities are endless.

Session dates

Thu 7 September
Thu 14 September
Thu 21 September
Thu 28 September
Thu 5 October
Thu 12 October
Thu 19 October
Thu 26 October
Thu 2 November
Thu 9 November

Additional session dates

Thu 16 November
Thu 23 November
Thu 30 November
Thu 7 December
Thu 14 December

These additional five weeks will only be purchasable by those who have existing term tickets.

Taster Sessions

You can book a taster session if you are intrigued, but just want to see if this is for you before fully committing.

Accessibility

All of our activities are accessible and inclusive and you are able to inform us of any additional requirements you have when booking or by becoming a member of our Access for All scheme here.

You may also be interested in...

Workspace Hire

Showing: Thu 18 Apr 2024 - Sat 29 Mar 2025

We are excited to be offering our amazing facilities for freelancers, those who are working flexibly, creative industries, charities, corporate partners and...

More info and tickets
Afternoon & Cream Tea

Showing: Thu 18 Apr 2024 - Tue 16 Jul 2024

Embrace the timeless charm of a classic Afternoon Tea, where each bite is a moment of simple bliss. Book your experience now and add a touch of warmth to your...

More info and tickets
The Importance of Being… Earnest?

Showing: Thu 18 Apr 2024 - Sat 20 Apr 2024

Say It Again, Sorry? presents: The Importance of Being… Earnest? Written by Joshua King, Simon Paris and Say It Again, Sorry? Straight from the Edinburgh...

More info and tickets