Mercury Community Choir – Sept 23 Term

Community Choir - photo of a lady in a red dress, looking up singing with her hands on her chest on a red background
Show Information
Showing on:
Thu 7 September 2023
Price:
Genre:
Array
Venue:
Creative Engagement Space
Age Guidance:
18+

Come sing with us!

Our Mercury Community Choir is an evening get-together for adults of all ages with a song in their heart and a spring in their step!

In partnership with Essex Music Service and led by a professional chorus leader the choir will offer participants an opportunity to sing a dynamic and diverse repertoire of songs with regular performances at special events in Colchester, at the Mercury and beyond.

Whether you’re a seasoned singer or just looking to have a great time and make friends through song – our Community Choir welcomes you.

Term Dates

Thu 7 September
Thu 14 September
Thu 21 September
Thu 28 September
Thu 5 October
Thu 12 October
Thu 19 October
Thu 26 October
Thu 2 November
Thu 9 November
Thu 16 November
Thu 23rd November
Thu 30 November
Thu 7 December
Thu 14 December

Weekly sessions from Thu 7 Sept, 7pm-8.30pm.

The term is calculated at £8 a session.

Taster Sessions

You can book a taster session if you are intrigued, but just want to see if this is for you before fully committing.

This is only available for the first three weeks, on Thu 7, Thu 14 and Thu 21 September.

If you would like to join mid-way through the term, please call our Box Office.

Accessibility

All of our activities are accessible and inclusive and you are able to inform us of any additional requirements you have when booking or by becoming a member of our Access for All scheme here.

Part Payment Options

Please call to speak to a member of the box office team if you would like to discuss options of a part payment plan.

You may also be interested in...

Workspace Hire

Showing: Tue 16 Apr 2024 - Sat 29 Mar 2025

We are excited to be offering our amazing facilities for freelancers, those who are working flexibly, creative industries, charities, corporate partners and...

More info and tickets
Afternoon & Cream Tea

Showing: Tue 16 Apr 2024 - Tue 16 Jul 2024

Embrace the timeless charm of a classic Afternoon Tea, where each bite is a moment of simple bliss. Book your experience now and add a touch of warmth to your...

More info and tickets
The Marvin Gaye Songbook poster
The Marvin Gaye Songbook

Showing: Tue 16 Apr 2024

Wake up and let’s get down tonight as we celebrate the Prince of Motown. This is the Marvin Gaye Songbook! Brand new for 2024 from hit producers Entertainers...

More info and tickets