Shows and Events

Featured:


Filter By:

Afternoon & Cream Tea

Tue 21 May 2024 - Sat 24 Aug 2024

Embrace the timeless charm of a classic Afternoon Tea, where each bite is a moment of simple bliss. Book your experience now and add a touch of warmth to your...

More info and tickets
Give Me The Night

Wed 22 May 2024

George Benson’s Greatest Hits Live on Stage! It’s time to throw out all your blues and hit the city lights for a night of George Benson classics, as we pay...

More info and tickets
The Carpenters Story

Thu 23 May 2024

A musical journey through the glittering career of pop’s most famous brother and sister duo – The Carpenters! This highly acclaimed production...

More info and tickets
The Magic of the Bee Gees

Fri 24 May 2024

Direct from London’s West End, now in their 9th spectacular year. . . Whether you’re a brother or whether you’re a mother, when the feeling’s gone...

More info and tickets
The Comedy Network (May)

Sat 25 May 2024

Avalon Comedy’s The Comedy Network is a monthly series of laugh out loud comedy nights, featuring the best up-and-coming comedians – we can promise you a...

More info and tickets
King Arthur

Tue 28 May 2024 - Thu 30 May 2024

Presented by Le Navet Bete Camelot is in trouble. King Arthur knows that if he doesn’t turn things around, this civilisation will be forgotten, and be known...

More info and tickets
Charlie Cook’s Favourite Book

Fri 31 May 2024 - Sun 02 Jun 2024

A Little Angel Theatre and Lowry Co-Production CHARLIE COOK’S FAVOURITE BOOK Based on the original book Charlie Cook’s Favourite Book – written by...

More info and tickets
Colchester Farmer’s Market 2024

Sat 01 Jun 2024 - Sat 07 Dec 2024

We will have a line up of stalls join us each month selling a range of products including: Essex honey, tray bakes and brownies, healthy snacks, sweet treats,...

More info and tickets
Theatre Tours

Tue 04 Jun 2024 - Sat 26 Oct 2024

The Mercury has seen many famous faces perform on its stages since the theatre opened in 1972. Let us take you behind the scenes to explore the backstage...

More info and tickets
Six Chick Flicks

Wed 05 Jun 2024

Two actors. Six beloved films. One hilarious parody! Fresh from a sold-out run at the Edinburgh Fringe, this smash hit comedy parodies your favourite chick...

More info and tickets
Rich Hall: Shot From Cannons

Thu 06 Jun 2024

Fresh on the heels of his critically acclaimed memoirs, Nailing It, Montana’s transatlantic messenger returns with new rants, knife-edge observations,...

More info and tickets
Calling Planet Earth

Fri 07 Jun 2024

The hottest show in the solar system! Taking you back to a time when the music picked you out, shook you up and turned you into someone new. . . it’s the...

More info and tickets