Acting Up!

Acting Up!

Acting Up! 1920 1080
Show Information
Shows from:
Shows to:
Sat 27 Apr 2024
Sat 20 Jul 2024
Duration:
Saturdays, 4-6pm.
Price:
£8.50
£0
Genre:
Taking Part
Venue:
Creative Engagement Studio
Age Guidance:
18+

Show Bio

For beginners and those with vast experience, these workshops are for those aged 18 and over and interested in acting.

Within the sessions you’ll get the chance to devise original work, improvisation, unlock texts, explore different techniques and develop performance skills. Through friendships and the networking of likeminded individuals, we encourage and support participants to produce work themselves as well as engaging with other Mercury creatives across our Talent department.

Come and be a part a vital part of the Mercury’s artistic network – join today!

Sessions take place on Saturdays between 4-6pm. Spaces are booked on a weekly basis at £8.50 per session.

Accessibility
All of our activities are accessible and inclusive and you are able to inform us of any additional requirements you have when booking or y becoming a member of our Access for All scheme here.

Please Note
Sessions will take place in our CE Space. Please wait in our Box Office for the artist delivering the session to come and collect the group. If you are late to the session, please ask at Box Office who will be able to show you where to go.

Book Tickets

Date
Time
Price
Accessibility
Book Now
Date
Sat 27 April 2024
Time
4:00pm
Price
£8.50
Accessibility
Date
Sat 4 May 2024
Time
4:00pm
Price
£8.50
Accessibility
Date
Sat 11 May 2024
Time
4:00pm
Price
£8.50
Accessibility
Date
Sat 18 May 2024
Time
4:00pm
Price
£8.50
Accessibility
Date
Sat 25 May 2024
Time
4:00pm
Price
£8.50
Accessibility
Date
Sat 1 June 2024
Time
4:00pm
Price
£8.50
Accessibility
Date
Sat 8 June 2024
Time
4:00pm
Price
£8.50
Accessibility
Date
Sat 15 June 2024
Time
4:00pm
Price
£8.50
Accessibility
Date
Sat 22 June 2024
Time
4:00pm
Price
£8.50
Accessibility
Date
Sat 29 June 2024
Time
4:00pm
Price
£8.50
Accessibility
Date
Sat 6 July 2024
Time
4:00pm
Price
£8.50
Accessibility
Date
Sat 13 July 2024
Time
4:00pm
Price
£8.50
Accessibility
Date
Sat 20 July 2024
Time
4:00pm
Price
£8.50
Accessibility

You may also be interested in...

Theatre Tours

Wed 24 Apr 2024 - Sat 26 Oct 2024

The Mercury has seen many famous faces perform on its stages since the theatre opened in 1972. Let us take you behind the scenes to explore the backstage...

More info and tickets