Social Club – Apr-Jul 24

Social Club – Apr-Jul 24

Senior Social Club
Show Information
Shows from:
Shows to:
Thu 18 Apr 2024
Thu 18 Jul 2024
Price:
£8.00
£0
Genre:
Taking Part
Venue:
Creative Engagement Space
Age Guidance:
50+

Show Bio

Our Social Club is an opportunity for anyone aged 55 and over to connect with other members of our community, learn new skills and take part in fun activities.

This is an opportunity for participants to get involved creatively and will be a safe inclusive space to forge new friendships.

The Social Club will meet up every Thursday from 12 ‘til 2, and the activities will rotate on a monthly basis so the first session of each month will be the Meet Up, the second the Dance Group and so on… You can participate in as many of the activities as you wish – oh and the best part – brews and biscuits are included in the price!

Monthly Meet Ups:
Join us for tea and an audience with one of our in-house or visiting artists talking about their latest projects and career highlights.

Dance Group:
Perfect for dancers of any ability, this class is designed to enable attendees to explore different dance styles in a fun and supportive environment. Guaranteed to improve self-confidence, body strength, balance and general wellbeing.

Play Readers:
Come and explore the greatest plays ever written in our good-humoured and sociable group. We’ll be looking at famous scenes, examining the lives of characters and exploring how writers create moments of dramatic genius.

Creative Writing:
Explore the craft of writing for live performance in a friendly, supportive environment. Learn about story, structure, dialogue, character and style. No previous experience of writing is necessary just come along and have a go!

Please note, there will be no session on Thu 30th May. 

Accessibility

All of our activities are accessible and inclusive and you are able to inform us of any additional requirements you have when booking or by becoming a member of our Access for All scheme here.

On arrival, please wait in our Box Office for the Mercury artist(s) who will lead you to the room. If you are late to the session, please ask at Box Office who will be able to show you where to go.

Book Tickets

Date
Time
Price
Accessibility
Book Now
Date
Thu 18 April 2024
Time
12:00pm
Price
£8.00
Accessibility
Date
Thu 25 April 2024
Time
12:00pm
Price
£8.00
Accessibility
Date
Thu 2 May 2024
Time
12:00pm
Price
£8.00
Accessibility
Date
Thu 9 May 2024
Time
12:00pm
Price
£8.00
Accessibility
Date
Thu 16 May 2024
Time
12:00pm
Price
£8.00
Accessibility
Date
Thu 23 May 2024
Time
12:00pm
Price
£8.00
Accessibility
Date
Thu 6 June 2024
Time
12:00pm
Price
£8.00
Accessibility
Date
Thu 13 June 2024
Time
12:00pm
Price
£8.00
Accessibility
Date
Thu 20 June 2024
Time
12:00pm
Price
£8.00
Accessibility
Date
Thu 27 June 2024
Time
12:00pm
Price
£8.00
Accessibility
Date
Thu 4 July 2024
Time
12:00pm
Price
£8.00
Accessibility
Date
Thu 11 July 2024
Time
12:00pm
Price
£8.00
Accessibility
Date
Thu 18 July 2024
Time
12:00pm
Price
£8.00
Accessibility

You may also be interested in...

Theatre Tours

Sat 02 Mar 2024 - Sat 08 Jun 2024

The Mercury has seen many famous faces perform on its stages since the theatre opened in 1972. Let us take you behind the scenes to explore the backstage...

More info and tickets